Daniel Claus's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German; learning English, Italian
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • student
  • Life is education!
  • From Leisnig in Saxony, near Leipzig, Dresden
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

reading-writting-learning-teaching

ABOUT ME

Grown up in the middle of Saxony, a part in the east of Germany. After school I discovered Europe, because I've worked for a travel company and I was there a tourguide ;-) After three years of doing this I decided to study. I'am passionate in history and geography, this is what I'am study but I'am also interested in political science or sociology and philosophy. I decided to study in Jena in Thuringia. Its a small town, about 100.000 inhabitants, many people are young and students like me. Now I'am student for some years, and this period will be end in the next time. I will give some of my knowledge to the people, and they give me their knowledge. This is the way we have to follow!
I hope to change some things, some problems, sometimes I trie to follow a sustainable way, life in a sustainable way.

PHILOSOPHY

Teach yourself, teach others, let's teach you!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Well, discover things is my life. A worked for three years in tourism and would often show people some nice things.
I'm often in "movement" so I think I know some good places fór enjoy the life not only in my home region/s!
I can show some place in Thuringia and Saxony, because I spend the most time their.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had a good couchsurfing experience in Istanbul. The accomodation was fine, the host worked but showed me some things after the work and we cook some times together.

Interests

Travelling, discovering nice cities and their history.

Walking/Hiking: I love to go in the mountains, and enjoy the views in the valleys. I lie to spend some days or weeks outside just with a tent.

Climbing: climb up a rock is often hard, but it can give you so much. When you are on top you feel fulfill! I also like to train inside at the climbing-hall.

I also really like biking, with roadbike on the streets but at most cruising around in the forest and sloping or muddy tracks with the mountainbike!

I also like to run and train my body!

At last but not least football! I don't play often but I like to be in stadium and enjoy the atmosphere there!

  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • running
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • rock climbing
  • soccer
  • track and field
  • geography
  • history
  • political science
  • science
  • sociology
  • tourism
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I like live music! A condert in a nice place, idealy outside is great. But also in little squads, bar or cellars.
I like Ska, Skapunk, Punkrock, Reggae, Dancehall, Hip Hop and Rap. But many other things too.

For books I prefer non-fiction things. Some books about politics, the history or other important things.
I like to read monthly political newspapers.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ponte Vecchio in Firenze! The best bridge ever seen and the most beautiful city!

Climb up the 100m high "Falkenstein"-rock in the Saxony-Suisse!

Traversed a 14 kilometers long single track down with the mountainbike in the Zillertal-Alps!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can give:
-cooking, preparing vegetarian/vegan things.
-teaching in training for jogging, mountainbiking
-tell something about many "tourist routes" in Europe, cities, places, if you want to make a trip...

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Greece, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups