Daniela's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniela’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Studentessa
  • Università degli studi di Padova
  • From Sorrento, Campania, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

TO TRAVELERS: I'm sorry but I can not accommodate anyone during the period from May to June , because I have exams! But you can send me a mail if you need help or information, I'll be happy to help you.

I'm 23 and I'm an italian student of Political science at the University of Padua. I studied languages (english, french and spanish) at high school. I have a sweet and playful female cat called Maya. I live in the north of Italy but I was born in the south of the Peninsula in a small city near Sorrento. Even if I miss the sea of my birthplace, I love Padua, because it is as a beautiful city full of history, art and monuments , there are a lot of garden and cycle paths and I love go to lessons by bicycle through the historic center and its ancient buildings with arcades. The university of Paudua it's one of the more ancient and important of Italy (the first one in history founded by students) and there are a lot of young people ... And finally, here in Padua, at 5pm we don't take tea, but SPRITZ!!!

I'm a polite person, I love to stay with people and meet new friends.
I'm an open minded, and I work on myself day by day to be the best version of myself . I love animals and I have a big respect for the Nature because I really feel to be a part of her,
that's the reason why I'm interested in alternative tratments.

I used to say that I love arts in all its aspects. I studied classic, jazz and oriental dance, I also played piano when I was young and I love classic music (opera and traditional music included), and finally I can draw pretty well and I really love painting (my favourite artist and historical figure is Leonardo da Vinci) and photography.

I started doing karate some months ago, Goju-ryu style, and I really like it! But I would like to learn Qui-Gong and Tong-tzi-gong yoga too.

What else? I'm a dreamer and a Kharma believer.

My mottos:

-Mens sana in corpore sano
-Panta rei so Carpe diem!
-That which you hate to be done to you, do not do to another.
-Live and let live

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to travel and meet (or host) new people! In my life I traveled especially for study and in every country where I was , I stayed at the house of a local family, I think that be host is the most constructive and interesting way to travel and an amazing opportunity to make new good friends.

Some years ago, during a 1 month permanence in France, I met a colombian girl: Laura. Some months later I hosted her at my parents' home and it was an amazing experience. Now that I have my own home, I accomodate friends often and presently I would like to open my door to all the nice and adventurous travelers.

Interests

Karate, films, music, biology, philosophy, art, dance, yoga, history, photography, Ingress.

  • animals
  • cats
  • arts
  • photography
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • gardening
  • movies
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • music
  • jazz
  • piano
  • opera
  • cycling
  • biology
  • history
  • languages
  • political science
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

I have a lot of favourite films but only few favourite film directors: Fellini, Kubrick, Bergman, Pasolini, Bunuel, Chaplin, Tarantino, Polansky, Burton... Of course I'm a 'Star Wars' and 'The Lord of the rings' lover. And... I grew up with Harry Potter and Disney's cartoons.

I usually listen to rock music (Led Zeppelin are my favourite) but I also like alternative, classic and reggae.

I don't like romances so much, I usually read books of psychology, meditation, alternative treatments, mitology, philosopy....But I really enjoy classic novels .

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm clean and polite. I love make conversation, and I can cook cookies, pancakes, cheescake, and of course some italian dishes!
I can offer you my eternal gratitude and the promise that I will not abuse your hospitality

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, England, France, Ireland, Scotland, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniela’s full profile. It’s free!