Daniela Duarte's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniela’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning German
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Bilingual/English Teacher
  • Bachalor's Degree in Accounting; Getting Second Graduatio...
  • From Mossoró, Rio Grande do Norte, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, guys! - Sorry I'm not verified (yet).

Things you need to know about me:

- I'm a mix of chatty and good listener;
- I am crazy for dogs and cats :)
- I practice yoga (for beginners) 4 days per week;
- I like cooking and trying new recipes;
- I'm fascinated by culture and foreign languages;
- I've always being interested to meet new and respectful people;
- I'm one year away to get my second graduation (Languages - Portuguese and English; almost getting my Teaching degree).

Plus: I'm very open minded. As long as you are a nice person, I'm gonna like you, for sure! I value reliable and respectful individuals :)

Unfortunately, I cannot host anyone at the moment. But if you are around, I certainly will show you the city and places nearby + have a nice meal! We can also practice some outdors exercise, if this is ur thing, of course.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I'm planning a trip to Manchester - and this experience would be even better if I could have the chance to share and learn with a person from Manchester. Everything would be new for me and I dream about the places I want to visit - yeah, I'm very excited about it (but believe me, I'm calm and respectful; and wouldn't intrude and depend on you for everything). Just a place and a friend to feel safer - but if you like company and chatting, let's go for it!

Interests

  • books
  • football
  • fun
  • german
  • friendship
  • english literature
  • antwerp
  • lille
  • manchester

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: 90s, 80s, 70s, 60s (but I rarely listen to music nowadays).

Movies: about mythology (usually they are my favorite). Not really into movies. I'd rather series.

Books: about mythology, of course; education and languages.

Series: The Nanny, The Big Bang Theory.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Help elderlies. We all going to age (at least we hope so). Besides aging with health, we also need a caring person around to remind us we are not alone and we are special.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach/help you with English and Brazilian Portuguese.
Why not practicing a bit of German as well? (I am a beginner).

I can share Brazilian dishes - a few recipes that maybe you enjoy.

:)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I really would be glad to help with the housework and also cooking. I like to keep myself busy and help around - so this wouldn't be a problem. If you have dogs or cats I can help you with them.

If you wanna learn (brazilian) Portuguese - or a bit of our main dishes, I am here for you :)

Last, but not least, I am a good friend - you will see! xD

If, someday, you visit Brazil, you can count with me to show you around! I like to have some company and I enjoy the chance to talk for hours - if you don't mind, of course. I can take you to natural parks, squares, theater, the mall and natural places nearby.

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniela’s full profile.

My Groups