Daniela Sand's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 62% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniela’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Arabic, French, Italian, Malagasy
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • Social worker
  • From Saarbrücken
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I´m a relaxed and humorous person that likes to have deep encounters with people. And I like to drink coffee, and red wine :) What else, I love animals, especially dogs and horses, I love bicycling because it gives me a big sense of freedom, I love music, concerts, being on the road, travelling and much more :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I love to share with people. I´m a quite open minded person and I love to meet new people, it´s pretty interesting for me. And I think that when you travel via couchsurfing, it´s more than just being a tourist because you get in touch with local people and so you learn more about the place you are and you get a deeper impression of it. Till now, I´ve met a lot of interesting, very nice and warmhearted persons via couchsurfing, I just love it :)

Interests

To know people, hanging out with them and drink coffee together, or beer, wine or something similar :)
And I love to attend concerts and festivals. I also like bicycling, horseback riding and the dog of my flatmate :)

  • animals
  • dogs
  • horses
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • traveling
  • music
  • international relations
  • foreign languages
  • whine

Music, Movies, and Books

Die Toten Hosen, German rock in general is good for me :)
But also Spanish music from Latin America, Malagasy music and chilled singer-songwriter music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Walking the Camino in Spain was a great experience, and I lived for one year respectively in Madagascar and in Nicaragua. I learned so much abroad, it were amazing experiences :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

everything ;)
a nice shared flat, a nice room, german beer, coffee, we can cook together and much more :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Chile, France, Hungary, India, Panama, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Madagascar, Nicaragua

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniela’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups