Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see DanielaCal’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 74 References 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning English, French, German, Hindi, Spanish
  • 60, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • I'm a retired primary school teacher
  • No education listed
  • From Venice, Veneto, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

my life keywords: friendship, creativity, serendipity

ABOUT ME

I live in Mestre, twenty minutes by bus from Venice.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Showing around Venice,having a drink together, giving information about my town.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I started in June 2009, I like very much the idea of making new friends around the world.

Interests

I sing in a choir, I like music, computers, travels. I would like to learn the art of quilting

  • arts
  • singing
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • music
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies:Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, TV: Tenente Colombo, Signora Fletcher.
Music: Choral music, Folk and traditional, drums

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was a student I went to school by waterbus and when my daughters were going to born I went to the hospital by a waterambulance.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to learn the art of patchwork, to cook dishes from different countries, I would like to learn languages and learn about open source programs.
I can teach you Italian online

What I Can Share with Hosts

friendship, care of the house, I always clean after myself

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, France, Germany, Netherlands, Slovakia, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    5 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see DanielaCal’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups