DANIELAeFABRIZIO's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 78% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see DANIELAeFABRIZIO’s full profile.

Overview

  • 70 references 53 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Italian, Spanish
  • 48, Other
  • Member since 2008
  • environmental architect / employee/ baby
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

IMPORTANT NEWS march 2022
here we are again!!!

CURRENT MISSION
doing every days something for a better world

ABOUT US
we live in a popular-multiethnic part of turin and we take care of our area! we try to create connection with the different people that live here organising different activities in a local group...may be you can be involved (if you want)
We suggest a useful website http://www.vivoin.it that informs you about north neighborhood of Turin. There are all events, courses, festivals, news etc etc. Very useful to discover cozy places in Turin.

Daniela is an architect and is better in english, spanish and german
Fabrizio is very good in history, geopolitic and is better in french
Giuliano is our son and he's simply growing.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW WE PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING
surfing hosting and participating to groups...mostly, travelling

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
We had positive cs experiences in Italy and during our trips abroad. We was ever hosted by interesting and trusted people...

Interests

art, journalism, migrant's rights, history, architecture, sports, renewable energies, photography, cinema, geography, handicrafts, tai chi, popular dances, geography, books and books and books, critical mass, baroque music, indipendent music, travel, middle-east/east culture, etc etc

fab and daniela love travelling!!
visited 36 states (16%) Create your own visited map of The World

  • arts
  • books
  • architecture
  • photography
  • dining
  • organic food
  • movies
  • traveling
  • cars
  • music
  • surfing
  • sports
  • ecology
  • geography
  • history
  • journalism
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

we like lot of italian films....and
indipendent cinema of europe, asia, africa and america
"one angel at my table" by jane champion
"little miss sunshine",
"l'uomo in piu" by paolo sorrentino
"la vie revee des anges" by emile zonca
"la mala educacion" by pedro almodovar
"everything is illuminated" by liev schreiber
"l'imbalsamatore" by matteo garrone
"tehran taxi" by pahani
We usually read a lot. Some of our favorite books:
"Napoli '44" by Lewis
"reading Lolita in teheran"
"In Siberia" by Colin Thubron
"L'usage du onde" by Bouvier
"time of gift" by Leigh Fermor
Freya Stark's books
All books of Anna Maria Ortese

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

the culture mix in middle-east

Teach, Learn, Share

Here the north-turin web site with all events, workshops etc etc daily updated
http://www.vivoin.it
We appreciate the different cultures! Here a brilliant group pf italian broadcaster, "Casa surace" made a amazing video about foreigners that taste italian foood....
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xxp_hzq3eIA
they made really interensting italian cooking lessons...here for example how to cook pasta al forno
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tkkHZZsGc4I

In addition: our house was restored with natural materials...we try to improve materials recicling, use of organic food, and more..
we can share some knowledge in those fields!!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Curiosity, friendship, a good laugh and a lot of information about italian history, culture, literature, art, architecture....a touch of italian cuisine, if you like.
Good suggestion to discover our neighborhood, turin and piemont in general.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Iran, Israel, Italy, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lebanon, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State, Yemen

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see DANIELAeFABRIZIO’s full profile.

My Groups