Daniela Ledesma's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 70% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniela’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, German, Greek (modern)
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • International Business
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there! I'm a kind person, open-minded, dynamic, responsible and non-toublemaker haha. :)
What do I do? I'm studying International Business, I work in a Chamber of Commerce and my passion is to dance tango.
Whether you want to chill at home or hang out, I'm able to do both.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Everytime you meet someone, you're discovering a new world. So this platform is such a great opportunity to get to know other travelers and cultures.
Also, my experiences in CS have been the best ones as a guest and host so I want to keep on giving to others what I've got.

Interests

  • books
  • tango
  • music
  • jazz
  • volunteering
  • travel
  • food
  • landscapes
  • local culture
  • being outside

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all sort of music, I am eclectic in most of my interests, but I usually listen jazz, folk, rock, indie and alternative.

My favorite books are:
-Demian, Hermann Hesse
-1984, George Orwell
-Le Manifeste du parti communiste, Karl Marx

Favorite movies:
-Forrest Gump
-The Truman Show
-The Shinning

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've spent the 3 most beautiful weeks in my life in a mill in Germany doing a volunteering workcamp!

I've been in 2 places at the same time and riding on motorcycle in the frontier between the Netherlands and Germany!! (I was on the back)

Hiked Machu Picchu mountain and did some sandboarding in the desert!

Teach, Learn, Share

I've participated as volunteer teaching adults how to read and write in some rural communities in Mexico.

Also in the other workcamp I was organizing among other volunteers activities for people with some disabilities.

The little things I know and own I want to share them, and I'm willing to learn more from other people and this beautiful world.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can help with household chores, cooking, giving Spanish or tango lessons, sharing facts about my country and just share moments together :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Netherlands, Peru, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniela’s full profile. It’s free!