Photos de Daniel Bloor

Profil partiellement vérifié

  • Membre vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse non vérifiée

Souhaite faire des rencontres

  • Dernière connexion il y a about 2 months

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Daniel. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 5 Références
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German
  • 27, Male
  • Membre depuis 2015
  • Computer Science Student
  • Studying Bachelor's Degree; have completed Level 4 Certif...
  • De Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
  • Profil renseigné à 100 %

À propos de moi

Hello! I'm a fairly introverted but determined individual that loves learning and trying to improve myself. I'm relatively quiet, but I love to discuss stimulating topics, and share ideas and perspectives. Now that I've finally decided, 5 years after leaving college, what I'd like to do as a career, I'm now studying Computer Science at Aberystwyth University, and finally feel that I'm in an environment that allows the opportunities that I need to reach my potential. The people that I've connected with the most here so far have been international students that I've come to cherish as some of the most rewarding friendships I've ever had, and in such a short time, and have inspired me to wish to travel to find equally interesting people around the world, and seek out new perspectives.

I look forward to meeting you sometime in the future! =)

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

I saw of the concept several years ago, but I haven't really started any travelling anywhere until now, even within my own country. My friend, Kate, invited me on a brief trip through a few cities in the UK that involved courchsurfing, so I joined the site. It's an exciting idea, and I'd love to meet interesting people and travel more in the near future.

Centres d'intérêt

- Wide variety of music that I've explored over the years
- Playing guitar
- Film (every genre has its great films to see, but my favourites are often ones I can analyse and discuss)
- Walking/hiking
- I'm in several societies and clubs at university, including sea rowing, hiking, travel, international film, and archery.
- Self-improvement
- Learning about other perspectives and cultures
- Science
- Philosophy
- Mental health issues (psychotherapy)

  • environment
  • coffee
  • walking
  • clubbing
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • rowing
  • archery
  • computer science
  • science

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

Music: Too much to decide on, really...I go through phases of sub-genres. I'm currently listening to Run The Jewels 2 by Killer Mike & El-P, PTSD by Pharoahe Monch, John Martyn, ZION by Savant, John Martyn, Worlds by Porter Robinson, and Terrestrials by Sunn O))) & Ulver.

Movies: Blade Runner; Synecdoche, New York; The Grey, Paprika, Gladiator, M, 12 Angry Men, Se7en, Psycho, The Intouchables, The Prestige, My Neighbour Totoro, Gone Girl.

Books: Frankenstein (Mary Shelley), Matter (Iain M. Banks), 1984 (George Orwell), Brave New World (Aldous Huxley), To Kill a Mockingbird (Harper Lee), Ender's Games & Speaker for the Dead (Orson Scott Card); At the Mountains of Madness, The Shadow Out of Time (H.P. Lovecraft); Watchmen (Alan Moore).

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

I'm not sure I can choose one that stands out as amazing to me. I have had experiences that have developed me and my perspective in different ways, and they have been amazing in their own ways. I feel that the most powerful decision in my life has been to come to university and become close to people from other parts of the world.

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

I love to teach as much as I love to learn, and so any knowledge I can impart, I would be more than happy to.

I have extensive knowledge of computers, and manage to learn to use other devices fairly quickly, so maybe I could help you with something that you're struggling with in that regard. I mostly have little bits of knowledge of interests in other things that I have tried over the years, so I'm sure there's something we could find to teach and learn from one another!

Ce que j'aimerais partager avec mes hôtes

- Any of the knowledge I have of various things
- A perspective of living in England and anything I've learned from others
- Good coffee (if I bring my Aeropress!)

Pays que j'ai visités

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Saint Lucia, Scotland, Wales

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

England, Wales

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Daniel. L'inscription est gratuite !