Daniel  Duff's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Software Industry
  • Business
  • From Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Adventurous Canadian on a mission to have a more interesting life by visiting and living in unique places. I’m a musician, drummer, and a remote worker.

CURRENT MISSION

To travel as much as possible to interesting places and meet interesting people. I work remotely which affords me the ability to travel while being able to continue working. I am trying to travel more and experience more of life's various amazing opportunities.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet cool people and have a place to stay when I travel in return for good conversation and any help with errands and cleaning your place. I find it much more meaningful meeting local people and learning about their life in the place you are visiting instead of staying at a hotel and being detached from the local lifestyle.

I try to be extremely helpful and appreciative, I will do your dishes and clean your place in return!

Interests

Photography, business skills, farming, music, drums, meeting new people from different cultures, dancing, running, biking, mountain climbing, watching movies and so on.

  • photography
  • cooking
  • running
  • partying
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • drums
  • cycling
  • business
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Hunger Games, Harry Potter, Into the Wild Music: metal, alternative rock, classical, jazz, funk, electronic. Movies: Anything from BBC.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Camping on glaciers, hitchhiking from Toronto up to northern Ontario.
Living in Mexico and traveling from east to west in the country.
Doing a flip at a metal festival in Slovenia and waking up in the paramedic zone lol.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good stories, buying food and drinks to share, friendship 😃

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Costa Rica, Croatia, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Slovenia, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel ’s full profile.