Daniele Massaccesi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniele’s full profile.

Overview

  • 40 references 25 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Italian; learning Chinese, English, French, Japanese, Korean, Spanish
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Lecturer
  • Ph.D.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Find a mission ;)

ABOUT ME

I love to travel and to spend time writing, walking, reading, thinking, and meeting people. I am always looking for new places to visit and people to meet, doing my best to share with everyone my experiences and ideas...

PHILOSOPHY

Well, I am still looking for one, and actually I do hope to find one not too early... Wait a second, "party on!" does not sound bad, does it!?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting and hanging out with people who wants to visit Mantua (Mantova, Lombardia), the place I am living at the moment...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted CS members in China, Ireland, and Italy, and I have been hosted in Spain, Palestine, China, U.S., Japan, Slovenia, Italy, Ireland, Paraguay, Chile, Argentina, Singapore, Malaysia, and the Philippines. Always good experiences in the CS world!

Interests

People. Travels. Books. Music. Sharing.

  • writing
  • books
  • walking
  • partying
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock'n'roll, punk, ska. Documentaries. Books of history, politics, culture, antropology, sociology, novels, poetry...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I saw the sunrise from the top of the Mount Sinai, in Egypt... no words to describe it. Another time I walked alone for 57 km in 12 hours, in Northern Italy. Years ago I got a train from Moscow to Beijing, no stop. At least I was not alone, but with two friends. But once I got a train for 53 hours, hard seat. And I was alone. In 2005 I reached Beijing from Bangkok only by bus and trains. And yes, even this time I was completely alone... ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

What I have seen, felt and learnt is here with me, always ready to be shared with everyone...

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, Ethiopia, France, Germany, Greece, India, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Kosovo, Laos, Liechtenstein, Macedonia, Malaysia, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Nicaragua, North Korea, Norway, Palestine, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Ireland, Italy, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniele’s full profile.

My Groups