Fotos von Daniel Fissel

Teilweise verifiziert

  • Zahlungsart verifiziert
  • Handynummer nicht verifiziert
  • Ausweis nicht verifiziert
  • Adresse nicht verifiziert

Nimmt keine Gäste auf

  • Letzte Anmeldung vor 10 months

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Daniel zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Übersicht

  • 2 Referenzs 2 Bestätigt & positiv
  • Fluent in English
  • 26, Male
  • Mitglied seit 2014
  • Veterinary Technician (Animal Nurse)
  • Bachelors of Science in Veterinary Technology
  • Aus Connecticut, USA
  • Profil zu 100 % vollständig

Über mich

CURRENT MISSION

To live life to the fullest and to learn more about other cultures, while also learning about myself.

ABOUT ME

I am a very easy going guy that loves to have fun. I am going to be living abroad for a year and would love to make some new friends along the way. I am open to new life experiences and would love to learn more about other cultures. I grew up in Connecticut but went to college in Boston and have lived there for the past 5 years or so. I'm normally a very positive, upbeat person and am pretty easy to get along with.

And one of my friends suggested I should include that I'm a vegetarian so as not to offend anyone that wants to cook together. I do eat dairy and eggs but no chicken, meat, or seafood.

PHILOSOPHY

"The car goes where the eyes go." Garth Brooks - The Art of Racing in the Rain. This is one of my favorite quotes and definitely how I like to live my life. What it means to me is that if you think positive thoughts and look straight down the road at your destination, that you will make it. If you think negative thoughts and stare at the trees on the sides of the road, you will probably crash.

Warum ich bei Couchsurfing bin

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

New to couchsurfing but going to host once I am done with my travels and have settled down somewhere. Willing to help out around the house for my hosts!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have a friend who hosts couchsurfers and when I told him about going to Australia, he recommended the site.
Update after 1 month of CouchSurfing - Have been hosted for a month by multiple, wonderful people! Some not on CouchSurfing but most have been. Met lots of great people. :)

Interessen

Animals, camping, frisbee, hiking, nature, video games, fire spinning, learning, beer, making friends, and more!

  • animals
  • arts
  • seafood
  • cooking
  • beer
  • vegetarian
  • video games
  • hiking
  • camping

Musik, Filme und Bücher

I can listen to almost anything as far as music goes. I prefer music that gets your body moving and grooving... you know... music you can feel. As far as books, I like fantasy but have not too big on reading lately. For movies I love comedies and horror movies but open minded so willing to watch most movies.

Eine tolle Erfahrung, die ich gemacht habe

I hiked Mount Monadnock barefoot with my brother and watched the sunrise. It was beautiful. The hike back down barefoot was painful but totally worth it.

Lehren, lernen, teilen

I can't wait to learn as much as I can through my own life experiences as well as listening to other's perspectives. I am willing to teach anyone anything I know as knowledge is meant to be shared.

Was ich mit Gastgebern teilen kann

I can cook or clean, if needed. Not the best chef but I can improvise a decent meal. I can also offer some humor and interesting stories. :)

Länder, die ich besucht habe

Australia, England, Ireland, Mexico, Spain

Länder, in denen ich gelebt habe

United States

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Daniel zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!