Daniel Gerald Orbegoso Barrantes's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel Gerald’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French, Italian
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Informatic Engineer
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

I'm a student of Informatic Engineer in the last semester of the studies. I'm making my practicum in Frankfurt am Main in a company from Big data as Analyst. I like dance (latin rhythms) and play music (guitar and piano). I think I'm a friendly guy the one likes just to chill with the friends or make sport in the Fitness. I'm so curious and always I like to discover new places, histories or experiences.

Right now I'm training hard my legs because I had an accident with the Bike :( therefore It would be cool to meet new people to go training everywhere.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because my sister recommended me this social community. I'm now flying home and it would be nice to meet some people in the traject home :)


  • salsa dancing
  • bachata
  • cooking
  • fitness
  • music
  • electronic music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • playing guitar
  • karate
  • salsa
  • big data
  • kickboxing
  • playing piano
  • data science
  • bruno mars

Music, Movies, and Books

Music I don't have any preferences, I like big artists therefore I could say Juan Luis Guerra (Bachata), Salsa (Celia cruz), Jazz (Louis Armstrong), pop rock (Michale Jackson ,Queen), hip hop , R&B,Actual music (Bruno Mars, Drake, David Guetta)

Movies (Marvel movies in general), Fast and Furious, Django Unchained, Inglorious Basterds, The incredible life of Walter Mitty, Minions, The Lion King, Aladdin, Transporter and The Schindler List

Books I think I could say the books of Harry Potter.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Once a group of monkeys stole my food, I don't know if it is an amazing thing I've done, but I can remember always this experience xD.

One amazing thing I've done could be that once I cooked two paellas at the same time hahahaha ... probably so much people will think, hey..that's not something amazing.. my friend, cook two paellas same time and that after all people congratulate you because it was incredible was a nice experience for me, next time I will write some interesting things as I playing with lions or riding bears ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to teach dancing (salsa or bachata) or train in the fitness or everywhere. I like to play my guitar or the piano and learn a lot, because with the piano I'm not the best =) but I love to hear it, to play it and to learn as much as possible.

I like to share nice moments, laugh and cook.

What I Can Share with Hosts

How to cook Schnitzel, how to play Ed Sheeran with the guitar and how to speak German for example?? =)

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Italy, Peru, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel Gerald’s full profile.