Daniel Holt

Friedrichshafen, Baden-Wuerttemberg, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, French, German, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • I try to be a student.
  • BA in Chinese and German
  • From I was brought up near Brighton, West Sussex
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me


My mission is to go everywhere, and meet everyone! I love seeing different ways of life through other cultures.


So, I'm easy going, very laid back and enjoy life's simpler things. I recently graduated in German and Chinese at the University of Leeds (UK) and spent a year living in Beijing and six months living in Mainz (Germany). I read an article about couch surfing the other day, and it sounds like so much fun! A shared global community, in which everyone's in to help each other and broaden each other's horizons. Count me in!


Personal philosophy...that's deep. Don't want to be too cliché now...live for the moment?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm trying to get some!


I love watching foreign cinema! It's a bit of an addiction...I also really enjoy swimming, and eating good food (especially when it's trying something completely new). I love meeting new people too, and like to think of myself as very sociable.

Music, Movies, and Books

I love World Cinema. I've studied German and Chinese Cinema to a good level already, and find it so interesting. I like pretty much any music, and when it comes to books, even though I can appreciate a work of literature, I prefer to read action novels that take a minimal amount of thinking. My favourite film is called "Das Leben der Anderen" ("The Lives of Others)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lived in Beijing for one academic year; 2010-2011, and it was without a doubt the best year of my life. I made loads of new friends from different countries, saw amazing things, ate amazing food and experienced a totally different culture not only in Beijing, but also during my travels around China.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Tunisia

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Germany, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups