Daniel Klesen's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 93 references 84 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Quit my job - Was working in the finance sector before
  • Business degree
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

UPDATE I'm currently in Germany (until spring 2023) Please read the home section before you go through my profile! Might save yourself some time - Not because there are special house rules, but I DON'T ACTUALLY LIVE IN SAARBRUECKEN. UPDATE

Hello there. Welcome to my profile. Since almost nobody ever ends up in my home area you probably reading this because you consider hosting me. If so, you actually should for different reason:
- As basically every German person I have a great sense of humor
- I will arrive on time, always
- I can take you on an adventure to the German cuisine, which includes all these exotic meals you've never tried before like Schnitzel and Sausages.
- I do have a sloth, wearing a beanie and a collar shirt, tattooed on my arm

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love the diversity. There's so many different hosts but they all have one thing in common. They're registered on couchsurfing. Seriously, I'm talking about their generosity and their urge to help. Which is in my opinion one of the most important things in this world anyway. Trust and the will to help others. That's why I'm in love with couchsurfing.
I believe that every person is interesting in it's own way and has a story to tell.

Interests

I've you haven't figured that out yet. Yes, I love sarcasm and irony. The sloth one was serious though.
I love basically all kind of activities, especially if I haven't tried them before.
Anyway, I guess I should name a few things I'm currently into. I recently started skating, love both hiking and hitch hiking, both nonsense and intellectual conversation, both food I haven't tried and food I've tried and enjoyed, special deals at supermarkets, coffee, seriously... I enjoy so many things. I might not be a museum person, but still,I spent days in museums laughing my ass off.
Just let me know what you're into and we're gonna figure stuff out :)
Just please don't make me listen to Nicki Minaj. Taylor Swift is fine though.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : Check out 'Rainbow kitten surprise' - or even better: simply host me and I will make you listen to them
Books : Unfortunately I haven't read nearly as much as I would like to. I love writing though, which is the reason why I'm actually writing a book right now. You might be part of it! Don't worry, you don't have to sleep with me to get there
Movies : I love movies. If I'd had to choose I would go with 'Prestige'. But seriously, there is way to many awesome movies. A recommendation though: watch 'about time'. That movie caught me by surprise and it's very suitable if you're looking for a movie to watch together with your partner.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I hitch hiked to the North Cape, Norway, in winter wearing cord trousers and cowboy boots.

I fixed my phone using a Swiss Army knife once.

Quit my job in February 2017 and have been chasing my dream since. Which is hitch hiking 100000 kilometers, starting a new life in South America and opening a little beach bar. I'd also love to open both a hotel where people pay as much as they can afford plus schools that provide free education to the ones in need. Well.. Why shouldn't you dream big?

Last but not least, I got both an avocado and an ugly heart tattooed on my toes. Why? I'll let you know when we meet :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you about our beautiful German culture which only works if you're into beer.
Besides that I can teach you some card magic, how to cook Jamie Oliver's perfect scrambled egg and how to chop onions in an easy way.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A fun time! Also the chance of some free drinks in my beach bar somewhen in the future.
In addition to that you get the unique chance of writing or drawing something on my backpack.
I'm thankful for every reply and obviously even more thankful for every invitation.
I will also surf with the person who accepted first if several people accept. I might just extend my stay though and surf with different people though since I usually don't have a time schedule anyway.
Thanks for reading!
Daniel

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Montenegro, Myanmar, Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

My Groups