Daniella Maria's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniella’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Russian; learning German, Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Teaching foreign languages, doing some volunteering work,...
  • Linguistics, designer, cook+just a Human Being)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION:
Be and Do Good while I'm alive.
To find open minded friends to follow my way...

ABOUT ME:
Beware I'm alcohol FREE and smoking FREE woman!
Mostly my references you can see on my sisters's profile (as we travelled a lot together) cause i don't use that much internet.
Here is the map of our 25 countries we hitchiked through! Only hitchiking!
https://www.google.com/maps/d/viewer?mid=zy_kSFvYmGTI.kmYp_CgsEdeA

Learning to live and Enjoy my life even if it's a simple walk on nature!
I'm easy going, open minded, calm, like people.
I'm not a drinker or smoker and I advise you not to be either)
I like simple things in my life like walking, reading, simple natural food and, of course, music (especially jazz-solo saxaphone parts).
I'm a linguist and that's why I can sometimes speak a few different languages).
In my free time you can happen to find me doing some photography, or listening to my favourite music, or reading some medical researches articles...

I would like to meet an open minded people who have found themselves in their life and to find good friends in different parts of the world!

I recently hitchiked through 25 countries, camped in Iceland, Norway and Greece and I think couchsurfing is really great! On top of that, I would be glad to travel more in future.
Don't hesitate to write if you feel the same way.
Hope you have a wonderful day ahead!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING:

I show around St.Petersburg and when I have an opporunity I host people from all over the world.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE:

I hosted a girl from England, a policeman from Paris, people from Finland, Russia, China, Switzerland, Argentina and Venezuela. Who knows maybe you will be next:)

Interests

Photography, fashion design, medicine, cinema, music, reading, psychology, animals, travelling and good humour (very good one).
And, of course, all that happens in the world around...

  • animals
  • culture
  • design
  • fashion
  • photography
  • dining
  • walking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • jazz
  • languages
  • medicine
  • psychology
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

From music I like Mariah Carey, Whitney Huston, Michael Jackson, Abba, Queen, Elton John, Bon Jovi, Henri Mancini, Brian Adams, Barbara Straisand, Celine Dion, The Beatles and Adore jazz music (especially saxo).

From films I like comedies most of all with French actors as Luis de Funes, Pierre Richard. And Enjoy all films with Audrey Hepburn.

I love world literature: ) I can happen to read deeply emerged in the process even the ingridients of some products:)

_______________________________________________
PHILOSOPHY:

Life is only what you make of it.

No star is ever lost we once have seen...
We always maybe what we might have been...

No one knows what someone is like based on appearance...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Life is Amazing itself!
What comes out of my memory right now is the moment where I remember myself sleeping on a bench near the house of Mother Theresa. It happened in Skopje, Macedonia- a place where she was born . And I know it's hard to believe but I enjoyed it!

Teach, Learn, Share

I sometimes teach languages (mostly English and French) and would love to share a bit of Saint-Petersburg and Russian culture with you. And if I'm at your place I would be glad to get to know a little bit about your region, culture and things that are important for your country.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would like to share with you good and positive things in this life!
And I can always help either to learn something or to start eating healthy:)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Norway, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniella’s full profile. It’s free!