Danielle Balmer's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Danielle’s full profile.


  • 6 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Greek (modern), Swedish; learning Danish
  • 42, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • theologian, teacher
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

we are a family now and are interested in various issues: nature, ecology, natural farming, choir, classical orchestra, chinese medecine, shiatsu, aromatherapy, Qi Gong, playgrounds, soap bubbles, church (opeminded, LGBTIQ*-friendly, Old catholic) ...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We'd like to welcome people with similar interests.
Due to our busy work and family life it is only rarly possible to host, so please write a few lines about your trip to Bremen, and why you would like to stay with us.

We live at the end of Bremen (Huchting). That means, it is quite calm but not so central and there for not best for sightseeing.

We are looking for a good place to stay for our next trip. :-) Welcome are invitations to allergy friendly houses (no carpets, pets and "dusty stuff" ... ), especially close to the sea.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

about the first 30'000 km in my life I never took the plane - all by train, ferry, bike, .... and several thousand by hithchhiking - Switzerland, Southern Europe, Greece

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can offer you 2 comfortable matresses in our guestroom.
kitchen and bath are shared.

allergy friendly - matress is encased, no carpets and the like. No pets in the house

smoking: no

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, France, Israel, Italy, Kosovo, Romania, Sweden, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Greece, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Danielle’s full profile.

My Groups