Logo orange

Danielle Aux Prunes

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 20 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Danielle's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Master's Student in Kinesiology
  • No education listed
  • From Trois-Rivières (QC, Canada)
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travelling the west coast and meet hoopers, jugglers, climbers, and acro yogis.

ABOUT ME

I am all about learning new things that trigger my curiosity. I can entertain myself easily, because I think fun can be found everywhere.
I studied in Moncton (NB), Montreal (QC), and Vancouver (BC) in Kinesiology all along. Vancouver has enlightened me about my passion for being outdoors, being active daily, good times at the beach, hanging out and laughing with friends, and sharing and listening to good music.

PHILOSOPHY

I believe in sharing to grow stronger individually and as a community.
My happiness is a balance between self-awareness, joyful thoughts and ambitious dreams. I achieve it daily on my bike, my snowboard, on the rocks, or with my hoops, or while talking to a friend, or feeling the sun on my skin.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

I am on Couchsurfing to travel on the west coast of North America in the most enriching way possible. I look forward to learning about what everyone dreams about along this coast!

Interests

I like climbing, snowboarding, acro yoga, hula hooping, running, being outside, talking openly about ideas, folk music, electronic music, live blues music, laughing, and sharing books.

Music, Movies & Books

I regularly quote "le petit prince" (or "the little prince") from Antoine De Saint-Exupéry.
Ask me what's on my player, I am always happy to share. These days Odesza, Bonobo, and Schlomo are taking lots of audio room!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Most hikes/climb/snowboarding day I have done around Vancouver, Squamish, California have at least received the qualifying "amazing".

Standing on my head while watching the sunset at wreck beach also ranks very high on my list of things done/seen.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have an master degree in Kinesiology, and I am always ready to share or discuss tips and tricks about physical activity, whether for someone who is currently inactive, or who is heavily involved in a sport.

What I Can Share With Hosts

how to rehab an injury
how to work-out for a specific goals
how to hula hoop

Countries I've Visited

Canada, Japan, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Danielle's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile