Danielle Hayashi

La Jolla, California, United States

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 20% response rate
  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Danielle’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Student, working part time and trying to stay a kid
  • Final year of college(Studying to teach primary school!)
  • From San Diego, California
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


travel around the world, finish school, teach english, be proud of accomplishments in my life


I'm 22 years young, a California native, but I currently reside on planet Earth because I haven't found my way into space yet. I spent my freshman year of college at the University of Hawai'i, but am now back to the mainland as the islanders would say. I'm currently a few months away from FINALLY graduating and moving onto the next phase of my uncertain life. :)

I love traveling and partying and meeting people from every walk of life. I love to live in the moment and have no regrets. I've always had the traveling bug, and I don't see it ever ceasing. I've backpacked alone through Europe and made solo expeditions across the border in the name of Couchsurfing.

Make the world your oyster, that is my mantra. Never stop exploring and let your curiosity perpetually lead you to new places.


Money comes and goes, life is too short to waste time worrying about it!
Live free or die hard.
Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who matter won't mind and those who mind don't matter.
Life is what you make it.
If you obey all the rules, you miss all the fun.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am more of a couchsurfer than a CouchProvider, because I am living with my folks at the moment and trying to get out of the finanical hole that Europe put me in! However, I have organized a few events, couchsurfed abroad, and I definitely make the effort to host people when the house is vacant. :)


I have hosted, surfed, Couchsurfing without using Couchsurfing and organized and attended some events in San Diego. I've met a lot more people for coffee than anything else!


Face painting, hula hoop making, flowers, music festivals. chocolate, pasta, rice, French, Spanish, Japanese, Irish, travel, being a freespirit, music, teaching, fashion, photography, art, literature, the beach, family, dancing, the United States and its current affairs, and so onnnnn.

Music, Movies, and Books

Anna Karenina, Walk Two Moons, the Fatal Shore, Teacher Man, Angela's Ashes, 'Tis, The Five People You meet in Heaven, the sisterhood of the traveling pants, Ireland, the Fisherman and the Sea

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

1. Waking up every day
2. Making friends with strangers.
The rest:
-Having a chat with Malachy McCourt inside his own apartment and signing my very first book for him!
-running out of gas while driving in the middle of nowhere, Iceland and having to walk miles to seek help from an Icelandic farmer.
-Having a run in with Prince Harry in San Diego at someone's birthday party and denying him cupcakes. :p
-exploring the jungle

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Mexico, Norway, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Danielle’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups