Daniel V's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Engineer
  • Engineer
  • From Antioquia, Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Daniel, although it feels weird when someone calls my complete name, I prefer to be called Dani. I like to know different places and I have just decided to know more about my own city and country, so it would be nice to do so this year.
I actually don't travel that much (I think it is less than 10% of what I would like to), but my goal is to visit as much as possible.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is a very interesting and funny way of travelling. Even thought most of the people see couchsurfing as a "free" or low cost way of travelling, I see it as a way of getting to know other people whilst knowing different cities and places.

Interests

I would like to know people from all over the world, improve my english, try different food, hear about stories. I actually prefer walking than driving, I think you get to know more.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have never taught languages, but it would be good if someone is interested in learning spanish, I can help them. Also, it would be nice to learn how to cook different dishes (I am helpless at cookery, I have to say, but I am always willing to learn)

What I Can Share with Hosts

When being hosted, we can have a very nice chat, share a drink, and have good time. I would really like to offer some cooking but I am hopeless, but we can always go to have dinner in a restaurant

Countries I’ve Visited

Colombia, Costa Rica, Panama, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.