Daniel McIlmoyle's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 17 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Brewer and Student
  • BS Chemical Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Improve my german and brewing knowledge

ABOUT ME

Studying Master's degree in Brewing and Beverage Technology at Technical University Berlin. I worked three years as an engineer and part time as a brewer in the US before this. I love film, music, beer, home brewing, food, basketball, learning new languages, and traveling. I am working on learning spanish. I'm ready to start jogging outside again once it warms up a bit more.

PHILOSOPHY

Do whatever makes you happy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have met some new and interesting people through couchsurfing while living in Berlin, Germany, mainly by hosting them but also by couchsurfing myself in other cities in Poland and Germany.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

The first couchsurfers I met were a group of people who were giving out hugs in the main plaza in Vienna when I was studying abroad there (kind of unusual but whatever). Since then, I have surfed several times in Germany and a couple times in the US.

Interests

Sports, beer, German language and culture, movies

  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • drinking
  • technology
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • basketball
  • world cup
  • engineering
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Rap, rock, country, ich liebe die Ärtzte, almost any movies and science fiction/fantasy books

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I saw World Cup Public Viewing in a small town in Bavaria. I drank beer made in my kitchen that tasted amazing. I learned to speak German with a good enough accent to be mistaken for a Scandinavian or Dutchman.

Teach, Learn, Share

I know a lot about American sports, the process of making and drinking beer, and various random facts from wikipedia. I can try to help you learn German. I can cook reasonably well too, my favorite are mexican foods.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!