Daniel King's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 23 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 24 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Teacher
  • Falmouth University
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Currently, I find myself travelling around the UK lots and lots. I conduct a lot of agency work and this allows me plenty of free time to explore. In this way, I am often staying with family and friends and have no fixed abode. I plan to migrate to South East Asia in the foreseeable future (next year 2023). I am conducting my PGCE for Primary years in September. I have traveled and lived in various parts of the world and I can hardly wait to explore more.

I value a wealth of arts. I've spent years of my life within Theatre - acting and performing. I am inspired by East Asian performance, such as Balinese dance and Cambodian Apsara. I think it's because I like a language beyond the ordinary to express something raw, invigorating and visual.

I am so intrigued when I can meet new and unique individuals. I enjoy listening to others, their journey, struggles and perspective. I believe that everyone is unique and special in one way or another and I try to embrace each person as I find them.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Can you imagine a world where people opened their doors and didn't charge you to come inside? Community inspires me and I believe that we all need and crave a sense of belonging. I struggle with the concept of ownership and I believe Couchsurfing promotes good hospitality and community spirit. Additionally, in a world dominated by fear, manipulation and control, it's incredible when we can come together and develop and override the fear with LOVE.

Interests

I am interested in community, sustainability, agriculture, animals, theology and art that cultivates all of these areas, such as theatre, music and painting.

  • culture
  • fashion
  • education
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • music
  • art
  • nature
  • dance
  • theology
  • creative writing

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: lots of classical throughout the week and techno on weekends

Movies: thrillers, true stories and fantasies.

Books: health and well-being, theology, fantasy and true stories.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lived next to The Angkor Wat Temple in Cambodia,

Teach, Learn, Share

Share our stories over good food.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share hospitality, travel experiences, philosophy etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, France, India, Laos, Myanmar, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cambodia, Laos, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

My Groups