Daniel Virguez's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Stop Motion Animator
  • Realización de Cine en la Universidad Nacional de Colombia
  • From Bogotá, Bogota, Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I lové the animation films in stop Motion. (To make them), and also the street art and the food.
I'm from Colombia but I'm living in Toulouse since 2011. And I love to learn new things but the most about music and geography.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To share and learn about the people in other cultures and places.

Interests

To Travel, to learn about new music, all about art and anthropology, psychology, cinema, to swim, street art, and new food

  • street art
  • traveling
  • music
  • psychology
  • food
  • cinema
  • learning languages
  • telling stories
  • antropology
  • pedagogy
  • sharing stories
  • indigenous cultures
  • stop motion

Music, Movies, and Books

blues, jazz, rock, funk, tango, bolero, samba, cumbia, rockabilly, currulao, bambuco, a go go, groove, en fin me encanta la música.
--
I love all the Fernando Gonzales Ochoa's books
Giovanni Papini
Curzio Malaparte
Tao
Siddhartha
All William Ospina's books
Andres Caycedo
La Vorágine
And a lot more but I think, I respect these the most
--
Films:
My favorite film is Fando & Lis
After that
Fellini
Sydney Lumet
David Fincher

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'm the creator of a Graffiti Festival called Latino Graff

Teach, Learn, Share

Lugares de Colombia, clay sculptures, stop motion, cinema history,
I'm try to learn how to cook, Japanese and how to drive :P
I share the mojito's perfect reset

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can tell a lot of good drunk stories, a list of films, and if the come to Colombia a lot of nice spots.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Aruba, Belgium, Brazil, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Peru, Portugal, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Colombia, France, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups