Daniel Enge's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian; learning Danish, German, Swedish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Student/Teacher
  • University
  • From Mo i Rana, Norway
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To live life to the fullest

ABOUT ME

I am a 6'5" Norwegian, or, if you prefer, 196 cm. Currently I study nordic languages at the Norwegian university of science and technology and work with adult learning.

I love to try new things, and I love sharing my culture with those who aren't very familiar with it. I suppose the best words to describe me would be fun, caring, and crazy. I am very good at adapting, and basically fit in with all kinds of people. I smile a lot and I am very open minded.

If you should ever wonder about anything, feel free to ask^^

PHILOSOPHY

Life is what you make it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have been gone from the couchsurfing community for a while, but I am finally returning now. I will try to host as many people as I can, and try to show people around in Mo I Rana.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have only couchsurfed once before, but it was a nice experience and I am certain I will try it again in the future when I travel the world. But, since I am a broke student, I will try to host as many people as I can while I save up money to travel myself.

Interests

I do Roleplaying and boardgames, love sports, I love the outdors, and I try to find as much time as possible for fishing, hunting, and camping. I also write some poetry, lyrics, and I've started on a novel (but so far it seems like I will never finish it).

  • culture
  • writing
  • books
  • poetry
  • politics
  • technology
  • traveling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • camping
  • hunting
  • skiing
  • sports
  • languages
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Oh god, this is the section I dislike the most filling in. Why? Because I have no idea what to write here. First of all, I don't really have any preferences when it comes to music. I listen to everything from symphonies to black metal. When it comes to books I prefer fantasy literature, especialy Wheel of Time and LOTR.

I don't watch a lot of movies, but when I do I prefer something that makes me laugh.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I spent a year as an exchange student close to Lake City, South Dakota. I lived on a farm with over 140 cows, and usually worked from 8 - 8 every weekend. I learned how to build fences, work cows, and lots of other things, but most importantly, I met a lot of interesting people and made quite a few friends. I also got the pleasure of working 2 weeks in the South Dakota state legislature, with 19 other awesome people.

Teach, Learn, Share

If you're interested in boardgames, roleplaying games or computers, I'm your man. I love skiing and hiking. I also study Norwegian and pedagogy at the university, so if you're interested in language I can probably teach you some Norwegian.

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, Greece, Italy, Norway, Portugal, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!