Daniel Graves's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • In rank of importance: Father, Musician, Student, Waiter
  • I have spent the last few years studying architecture.
  • From Las Cruces, NM, USA
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To broaden my perspective.

ABOUT ME

I am a 33-year old single father of one beautiful little girl named Sophia. She is the most important thing I will do with my life. I love being a father. I never would have thought that about myself, but we all change. I have played all over the United States in a band called the Rawdogs, that has since evolved into a large community of friends and musicians that gather on a regular basis to enjoy life through music and dancing.

PHILOSOPHY

I believe that art is the only real religion that allows us the freedom to put our own face on god. I want to create for the rest of my life, and creation needs inspiration and inspiration comes from fellowship and experience.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Right now, I'm traveling without a home. I have places to stay here in Europe, mostly. But I may need a couch or two here and there. When I get back to the states, I will have a place and will be more than glad to accommodate some surfers.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None yet. It seems like a fantastic idea, though. A great way to experience other places.

Interests

I love music, dancing, reading, writing, painting, drawing, building, people. I love punk rock, country, rock and roll and folk music. I'm open to anything.

  • arts
  • writing
  • design
  • dancing
  • yoga
  • reading
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • music
  • folk music
  • guitar
  • religion

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Wes Anderson, Christoper Nolan, Clint Eastwood.
Books: Right now, my best friend and I are on a Sci-Fi kick, but my favorite author is Ken Kesey.
Music: Townes van Zandt, The Rolling Stones, The Sword, Amy Winehouse, Hip hop, as long as it's got soul, I'm into it.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Watching my daughter be born. Nothing will ever compare. Except for watching her grow up. Hands down, most amazing thing ever.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love intellectual exchange. I can converse about anything with almost anyone. I paint, write songs, design furniture, do yoga, play guitar. I'm willing to learn anything. Life is too short to stop learning.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Hungary

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!