Danilo Nitri's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Danilo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 73 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Italian; learning Russian, Spanish
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Rome, Lazio, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Ciao / Salut / Hallo / Hello / Hola / Привет ,

My name is Danilo (Danilo is the slavic form of the name Daniel), but you can also call me Daniel or Danny.

Well, it's hard to write about myself; if it helps, you can see my references.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Cause I have not so much possibility to travel (work, commitments, time, money, etc.), at the moment I actively participate two or three times a week in the CS meetings of my city.

Of course I have also hosted, but I never tried to be hosted yet (I have to do this as soon as possible).

I think staying with local people is a great way to meet people and since I'm often traveling alone, also a great way to get some insider tips on what to do and see in the area.

Interests

I like my city and my country.
I like to meet new people and foreign cultures.
I like to talk with people and get to know them.
So I'm trying to learn also to speak in foreign languages.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
I'll write soon... (I have to think about it)

Movies:
I'll write soon... (I have to think about it)
The Lord of the Rings, Star Wars, Cinema Paradiso, The Legend of 1900, etc.
I like also to watch comedy, adventure and action movies.

Books:
I'll write soon... (I have to think about it)
One hundred years of solitude, Jack Frusciante has left the band, Harry Potter, etc.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can give you advice about Rome.
I can recommend you a couple of CS meetings.
I can walk with you around the city.
I can teach you the secrets of the public transport in the eternal city.
I can help you if you want to learn Italian.
I can try to talk with you in French or in German or in English or in Spanish, but since I'll make a lot of mistakes, you might need to be a little patient with me, okay?
I also know a few words in Russian.

What I Can Share with Hosts

You can find a cozy room, but I warn you that most of my house is "work in progress...", so you might find equipment, paint buckets and mess in the other rooms :(

I like to spend time with my guests. I'm always up for a drink or to hang out with couchsurfers from everywhere in the world.

I'm not a good cook :(
If you want, you can help me discover foreign recipes :)

Smiles, laughs, good mood, good beer and good wine!

You can find my number, my address and all the information about public transports in the section "MY HOME"
https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/danilonitri/couch

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Danilo’s full profile.

My Groups