Logo orange

Daniel Garzón

Bogota, Distrito Capital, Colombia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 20 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Cultural and Historical researcher
  • Anthropology, Master in History (In ...
  • From Bogotá
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meeting new people and cultures and always having a good time

ABOUT ME

I'm an anthropologist who loves travel around my country and (hopefully) around the world. I've worked as researcher on different topics in Colombia and it's been the best way to know and learn deeply about the culture and the problematics that has this country. At the moment I'm making a Master degree in History so I can complement the perspective of my researches.

PHILOSOPHY

come as you are

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

visited 22 states (9.77%)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Surfed by:Camilo (Germany)06/06Daniel (Bolivia)06/08Aroly (Peru)07/08Diana (Colombia) 06/09Larissa (Brasil)06/09Daniel (Brasil)06/09Almir (Brasil)07/09Jarbas (Brasil)07/09Luana (Brasil) 07/09Raymundo (Brasil) 10/09William (Brasil) 12/09Ivan (Ecuador) 01/11Fouad (U.S.A) 12/11Angieszka (Spain) 02/13Vini (Spain) 02/13Cássio/Ricardo (Spain) 02/13Hosted to:Jacob (Germany)12/08Oskar (Germany)12/08

Interests

Playing guitar/bass, swimming, reading, meeting people,taking Pictures, traveling, eating new food, capoeira!!

Music, Movies & Books

Music:
Punk-rock, ska, classic rock, reaggae, hard core, metal, almost everything.
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Repunknanzia/363361182581?fref=ts

Books:
Saramago, Garcia Marquez,Salgari, Hesse, Verne, Bakunnin, Borges, Benedetti, Dostoyevski.

Teach, Learn, Share

Meeting people and knowing everyday something new is amazing. So, I'm just one of those who likes travel, know people, make new friends. Sometimes I just like to sit down, talk around and relax!! Sometimes I just want to be away, meet people, have some beers.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Germany, Mexico, Netherlands, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I've Lived In

Brazil, Colombia, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile