Logo orange

Dani Reese

Minneapolis, MN, USA

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dani's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Illustrator
  • BFA in Illustration
  • From Akron, OH, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am an artist/illustrator, who laughs too much and is plagued with a case of wanderlust. (Aren't we all?!) I've always been a bit restless, and routine doesn't sit too well with me. I plan to build myself a treehouse one day so that I can wake up every morning outside. I am a kind, passionate, open and accepting person, who can sometimes be a little quiet, but also quite a goofball. I love meeting new people and sharing new ideas, and a few good laughs.

Now, I've found myself in a rut. Soo, I quit my job, moved out of my apartment and am hitting the road. I'll be traveling a bit through America for about two to three months; by bus, train, and the occasional ferry. Time to temporarily cure that wanderlust! I can't wait – and I especially can't wait to meet you!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

I have only had the opportunity so far to host once and be hosted a couple of times, but it was by far one of the best experiences I have had. I went to Chicago on a whim with my best gal pal and we found nothing but great people and awesome conversation.

Couchsurfing enables someone like me to be able to take a trip like this one – that is extraordinary in itself. And when I return home, I would love to help make it possible for someone else and do some hosting!

I want to continuously learn about the world and life I live in, and everything in it, and more importantly everyone in it. What better way to do that for one another by giving someone a place to lay there head at night.

Interests

Creativity - anything where I can use my hands. Exploring and Wandering. Collecting Rocks. Music. Activism and Advocacy. Biking. Nature, Animals, and Humans. Snuggling my Cat. Thoughtful Conversation. Laughing. And Extreme Daydreaming.

Music, Movies & Books

Music: Sam Cooke to Oingo Boingo, Simon & Garfunkel, The Beatles and Oliver Mtukudzi. Really anything that makes me feel good.

I'm a sucker for anything Jimmy Stewart or Kevin Spacey.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The most amazing thing I've done? Probably what I'm about to do.

Countries I've Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Dani's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile