Fotos de Daniella Lopez

Perfil Não Verificado

  • Pagamento Não Verificado
  • Telefone Não Verificado
  • Documento de identidade não verificado
  • Endereço Não Verificado

Talvez aceite hóspedes

  • Taxa de resposta de 0%
  • Último login há 3 months

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Daniella. É grátis!

Visão geral

  • 13 Referência 11 Confirmado e Positivo
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Membro desde 2011
  • PR professional
  • University of Wisconsin-Madison, Bachelor's Degree
  • De WI, USA
  • Perfil 100% concluído

Sobre Mim

CURRENT MISSION

To learn Spanish and Mandarin, and live without regrets!

ABOUT ME

After living in China for five years, I moved to Hong Kong for a new career. I spend my days working, hiking, and exploring new bits of HK.

PHILOSOPHY

"A man goes out on the beach and sees that it is covered with starfish that have washed up in the tide. A little boy is walking along, picking them up and throwing them back into the water. 'What are you doing, son?' the man asks. 'You see how many starfish there are? You'll never make a difference.' The boy paused thoughtfully, and picked up another starfish and threw it into the ocean. 'It sure made a difference to that one,' he said."

Por que estou no Couchsurfing?

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I couch-surfed in Colombia and it was so amazing and now I'm hoping to pay it forward.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My first couch-surfing experience with a total stranger (I'd had others with people I met beforehand) was in Medellin and it was one of the best experiences I've ever had while traveling. My host treated me like a long lost bestfriend and her parents treated me like family. I intended to stay for two days and spent over two weeks with them including Christmas! I not only stayed with a cool couch surfer; I made a great friend.

Interesses

I like to read, go for runs, bake chocolate chip cookies, watch movies and meet new people. I love going to different happy hours, and I never say no to opening a bottle of white wine with a friend. Traveling is a major passion of mine and I'd like to somehow turn that into a career. Someday I would like to hike the Appalachian Trail with my sister:)

  • dogs
  • chocolate
  • wine
  • red wine
  • walking
  • happy hour
  • movies
  • traveling
  • drums
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • surfing
  • beaches

Músicas, Filmes e Livros

I really enjoy reading historical fiction and memoirs. I prefer rock, pop and electronic/dance music. It's difficult to pick a favorite movie...The Princess and the Warrior, Pan's Labyrinth and Fried Green Tomatoes all top my list...but I really like to watch a movie with a glass of wine and copious amounts of buttery popcorn.

Uma Coisa Incrível que Eu Fiz

When I saw the Great Wall I felt transported back in time to when I was young and in school looking at pictures of the Great Wall thinking how crazy it looked and how amazing it would be to go see it in person.

Ensine, Aprenda, Compartilhe

I am certified to teach english. I also play the drums. I like to learn so teach me anything -- but if you want to practice Spanish with me that's a plus.

Países que Visitei

Cambodia, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, France, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Japan, Laos, Luxembourg, Macao, Mexico, Netherlands, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, Viet Nam

Países em que Morei

Belgium, China, Colombia, Hong Kong, United States

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Daniella. É grátis!