Logo orange

Henrik Kublick

Copenhagen, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark

Wants to Meet Up

50% response rate · Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Henrik's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 16 Positive References
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning Danish, German
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • right now. experience the planet I h...
  • Haderslev Katedralskole (Highschool)
  • From denmark
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

At the moment.. To travel and to be creative

ABOUT ME

My Homepage is ready for a first visit!:
http://henrikq-blik.wix.com/henrik-ks-galleri

I travel and draw and have done it for over two years
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Henrik-Kublick-Qblik/236384559728305

http://henrikkublick.tumblr.com/

'Creative Jobseekers'
https://www.couchsurfing.org/group.html?gid=46953

It is now two years ago, since I packed my backpack for the first time and went on hitchhiking around Europe. I started by hitchhike to Holland, later I visited Berlin, Eastern Europe, Morocco, Portugal, communities, squats, homes of rich people, poor people, musicians, gallerists, graphic designers, cartoonists, I drove with war-veterans, business travellers, locals, police on routes, truckdrivers from turkey and truckdrivers from Morocco to Morocco to Sahara and to pure improvised travelling that lasted for months!

I can tell that hitchhiking is a more interesting and a far more cheap way to see the worldI seek people from all over the globe, to learn, to listen to what they know. I really love to watch other people express their talents. Whatever they are painting, cooking or expressing something third.

PHILOSOPHY

when you are making an omelet it is a good tip to make small holes in the mass, so it all can ´dry´ even faster without any of it burns on.
Be gentle so that you don't scratch the pan!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

a good place to look for ideas and share the experience, whenever you need a dialogue or argue about something, the groups here have it all.

aaand if you need a couch when you are stucked in some strange village, CS can also be very helpfull

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Started in highschool, sleeping on friends couches

From couches back home to couches abroad - I have met a lot of interesting people through requesting for a night or two - or a week or two. yes, I am still staying in contact with many of them

Interests

I like to experiment with things: art, instruments, cooking and so on.
I like to write also, small and lines and stuff like that. I write the texts for my comics also. oh yes.. I make comics...
cooking for people, housework, photography
Books, old movies, cartoons, read about cultures

I love rainful mornings with a cop of tea or coffee and a toasted bread.
- and I love south park!
I like to drink - beer, wine, whiskey
physical activities, ballplay, treeclimbing, hiking, walking, stretches....

Music, Movies & Books

I play bass, guitar and percussion
I am open to all kinds of music

I like old movies and nomatter how boring a movie can be, I can still sit and find interesting spots so I will still be entertained
still: some of my favorite movies are - Snatch, A clockwork orange, Ed Wood, Christiane F

I actually don't read that much
I think Im a bigger fan of comicbooks: Moebius, R. Crumb, Allan Moore's Watchmen - and Batman hmmm..

One Amazing Thing I've Done

coming up - still haven't got a flashback yet

Teach, Learn, Share

lets talk about it shall we?

http://www.behance.net/qblik
but if you are curious about my art perhaps - you can take a look here:

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Henrik-Kublick/236384559728305

http://qblik.blogspot.com/

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Belgium, Denmark, Germany, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Henrik's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile