Danny Kirschner's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Danny’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Hebrew (modern), Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • musician, computer nerd
  • Information systems degree from UGA, minor in spanish
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

21st Century Explorer of Comfy Couches

ABOUT ME

I've always been into travel, music, web development / tech stuff, and soccer. Lately over the past two years or so I've really been focusing more of my energy on eating / cooking vegetarian food, and reducing my impact on the planet by cutting out one time use plastics. I really enjoy hearing how others are stepping up and challenging our society's norms so that future generations will have a place to call home.

I like the idea of living a mobile lifestyle that takes me to far away places on the reg. I lived in Athens, GA for the past 8 years and recently made the move up the east coast of the US (in Providence at the moment doing a startup accelerator called Betaspring)

I am always up for a soccer game, good food, or a jam session.

People are the best part about any trip, and I love learning how everyone is living their life and spending their precious time on this planet! As iron sharpens iron, so one man sharpen another.

--a few of my web sites--
https://bundio.com
http://miracleticket.org
http://GoRankem.com

Band (previous):
http://ryanmonahan.com

Beatles tribute band (I'm George Harrison!)
http://bestsongz.com <-- website is down :(

--blogs / networks--
http://yearwithoutplastic.wordpress.com
http://sharkswithlazers.net
http://twitter.com/danman01
http://twitter.com/anosinplastico
http://facebook.com/danny.kirschner

PHILOSOPHY

You are the center of your universe. If you think something should be done a certain way, then do it. Don't underestimate the power of one person.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I try to couchsurf whenever I travel. It's the best. I am always open to meeting people around my city who are visiting. If I've got a place with a couch or extra room, I'm more than happy to have guests. Hopefully by early 2014 I'll be able to have surfers again.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Surfed with awesome people in California and Tokyo, and try to host when I'm available.

Interests

biking, running, soccer, hiking, programming, playing music, good conversation, good food, vegetarian cuisine, environmentalism, religion / spirituality (buddhism, hinduism, christianity, etc etc) outdoor concerts, games by Blizzard, Inc.

  • concerts
  • running of the bulls
  • dining
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • running
  • technology
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • christian
  • buddhist
  • soccer
  • religion

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - anything that has a good melody, groove, or puts me in a good place
Movies - Many faves, most notably: Dumb and Dumber, Friday
TV Shows - Currently: Lost
Books - Currently: Swarmwise, Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintanence

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Running of the Bulls in Pamplona!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help practice Spanish, teach you some music theory and guitar chords, or programming basics. I can share some cooking skills too.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, China, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Greece, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Laos, Mexico, Peru, Singapore, Spain, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Danny’s full profile.

My Groups