Logo orange

Daniel Montgomery

Ventura, CA, United States

Not Accepting Guests

80% response rate · Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile


  • 6 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Web Developer, Entrepreneur
  • Furman University
  • From Inverness, FL, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Explore and learn


Recent Furman University graduate, currently living on the west coast.

I've traveled a lot, and I'd love to make new friends through Couchsurfing.


Life begins at the end of your comfort zone.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing


I'm hoping to use CouchSurfing as a way to make friends while on the road, because that's where the real joy of traveling is found.


I have hosted a few guests since moving out to the West Coast and I hope to use couchsurfing a lot more in the near future!


Travel Computers Cars Motorcycles Skiing Wakeboarding Entrepreneurship Photography Web/Graphic Design Live Music Any outdoor activity

Music, Movies & Books

Books: Brave New World, 1984, Pillars of the Earth, The Hobbit, On The Road, Malcolm Gladwell, Movies: V for Vendetta, Pixar movies, The Fifth Element, The Bourne Series, Lord of the Rings, Oceans 11,12,13, City of God, Moon, Music: Radiohead, Bob Dylan, The National, Vampire Weekend, Arcade Fire, Jungle, Lucius, Chvrches, Bahamas, and many more...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I lived in Fiji for five months, that was far to amazing to explain in a few sentences. After leaving, I kept heading West until I was back in the US.

Teach, Learn, Share

I come from the rural South, studied abroad in Fiji, and worked abroad in Chile. I've got lots of great stories, and a few skills which might be useful (graphic design, photography and editing, miscellaneous computer experience).

What I Can Share With Hosts

I love to practice languages! I can cook a few good meals and I always clean up after myself. I also make a truly amazing cup of coffee.

Countries I've Visited

Bahamas, Belgium, Belize, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, France, Georgia, Germany, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Jordan, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Portugal, Singapore, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Chile, Fiji, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile