Daniel Huth Ommundsen

Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Danish, English, Norwegian, Swedish; learning Italian, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Development advisor
  • University of life
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Understand more


Im a young man who has devoted my life to understand and act on my comprehentions on the weak people of the world. I want to interact and assist in any way possible to help marginalized people across our fragile planet.

Im 28 years old, from Norway, i have sereval years living abroad from my home country.

I have finished my undergraduate in development studies, history , in 2011 i was enrolled in a short program about social innovation at the university of Oslo and Cape Town at master level.

In addition i have been involved in Norwegian politics and volentary organisations in Norway and Africa for more than 4 years.


There is enough for everybodys needs, but not for everyones greed. M.GHANDI

If there is a will, there is a way. . .

Little did i know, that all the days that passed by, was life itself

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Just want to meet nice people !


I met the CS community in Dar es Salam through my CS friend, it was an amazing experience and we shared more than many nice evenings togheter. I passed a good three weeks there..


Society, Peace, marginalized people, international realations, animals, nature , hiking, learing about our historical icons, skiing, cycling, water skiing, horses, boats, ocean, a nice party, dancing, connecting with people,

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Gran Torrino, Forest gump, Freedom writers,

Music: Jazz and all other music ;)

Books: Africa, ordinary miracles and alterd states

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelled and becoming curious about people and places from all the world..

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Malawi, Serbia, South Africa, Tanzania, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria, Denmark, Egypt, Kenya, Malawi, Norway, South Africa, Spain, Tanzania, Venezuela

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups