Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 16 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Project Engineering - Renewable Energy
  • School, College, University, Parents, Life, Friends
  • From Selby, North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Back in the UK living in London / Aqui en londres viviendo!

ABOUT ME

Down to earth, adveturous friendly and willing to try new things :-)

PHILOSOPHY

I personally want to try and make a positive contribution to the world in one way or another, this can be difficult at times so just try your best and don't take yourself too seriously is how I operate.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have mostly been a surfer inspired by my friend Rik Williams and as yet have been unable to host due to my living arrangements (friends not keen on CS ing) but this is something I would like to change in the future!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have found couchsurfing to be an incredible insight into fellow humans and how in general we all share the same values and enjoying providing a positive experience for people new to an area

Interests

I enjoy travelling and seeking out adventure, most of my pastimes revolve around adventure type sports such as trekking, hiking, mountain biking, climbing and diving and I love discovering new things to do. I love socialising and spending quality time with good people such as CS ers!

  • environment
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • sailing
  • sports
  • rock climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

Adventure / fantasy films, classic comedy films, indie rock, dance music is what I like...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sailing through Milford sounds in New Zealand, working with Raleigh International, travelling around the world meeting new people!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can speak intermediate Spanish so I'm happy to help others, and I'm confident in the natural environment so I would like to pass on my knowledge.

Countries I’ve Visited

Mexico, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups