Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 16 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 45 References 36 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Engaged
  • University/ Nurse school
  • From Årsta / Stockholm in Sweden
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Visiting Bali and Singapore this summer

ABOUT ME (DANIEL)

Soon will be 33 years old. Working as a nurse night time, spending my spare time doing sports and physical training. Biking, skiing, workout at gym, diving etc. I like all kinds of sports and fitness /wellness.

I sing in a choir, i am tenor and a have sung diferent types of music styles like Barbershop, classical music, gospel and modern stuff. I guess I can say music also is a very important part of my life

I love to travel, see new places, meet different people, share experience and see more of the world. There are so many places that I want to see during my life time.

PHILOSOPHY

My Philosophy is do what you like in life, life is to short to waste it. Also take good care of your friends.

ABOUT SCOTT
I'm 33, quickly approaching 34 years old. I help companies solve technology problems, and in particular, I tend to focus on application security and identity management. I'm really passionate about learning and continuing education. Part of the reason I moved to Sweden some time ago was to make it easier to have an immersive language learning experience. I have many interests and a variety of projects up my sleeve at any given time as well, so I never really feel like I have the chance to get bored or need to fill spare time. Since I stay in hotels when I travel for work and feel very disconnected from whatever location I happen to be in, I enjoy the chance to meet local people when I am on vacation through CS.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Was recomended by a friend of mine. Magnus Kolsjö. He showed the amazing things you can do with CS to me. For example he was traveling in Asia for 3 months.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Positive. Hosted a lot of couchsurfers. Some of them I have become close friends with. Also had some good travel experiences in different countries throughout Europe during a summer vacation a few years ago.

Interests

Sports like skiing, biking, swiming. Do alot of workout in my gym. Like to dive, one of the amazing places I have been was Red sea in Egypt. The best skiing I have done was in Austria. I all also spend a lot of time with my friends, having barbeque,s wathing movies and playing games.

  • singing
  • education
  • bbq
  • fitness
  • technology
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • classical music
  • cycling
  • scuba diving
  • skiing
  • sports
  • teaching
  • nursing

Music, Movies, and Books

Like Classic music like Mozart, also hard rock and teecno mm. Like a lot af action movies and Fantasy/ Sience fiction. Dont read so much for the moment

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Parashooting, Diving in egypt, Skiing in the alps
Seen the wall of China

Teach, Learn, Share

Want too learn and experience a lot of things in life, so any sugestions are welcome

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, China, Egypt, Germany, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, Poland, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Sweden

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups