Daniel Packham's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.


  • 10 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish, Swedish
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • International Development
  • Bachelors, Masters & PhD
  • From Manchester, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm recently back from Tanzania where I've been working for the past four years. I'm now preparing for my next move and travelling in the meantime.

I work as an analyst in international development which gives me the privilege of living, working and travelling in some interesting places.

I'm currently not settled enough to be hosting again just yet but would love to meet up with people where I can while travelling.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Currently a bit too busy and mobile to be able to host at present.


Previously hosted when I lived in Canada, and couchsurfed myself in Europe, Canada, USA and South America.


Travelling to interesting places; learning about and experiencing different cultures; socialising with interesting people; learning about virtually all history; keeping up with and discussing current affairs and politics; getting outdoors (hiking, mountain climbing); reading interesting and enriching literature; meeting and talking to people.

  • culture
  • walking
  • politics
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies - World cinema, comedies, documentaries, British cinema, historical films, westerns

Music - More or less anything but especially folk & electro

Books - Most of the classics, some memoirs and anything educational.

Countries I’ve Visited

Afghanistan, Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Colombia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iraq, Ireland, Italy, Kuwait, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Namibia, Netherlands, Norway, Oman, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Romania, Rwanda, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bolivia, Canada, Rwanda, Tanzania, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile.

My Groups