Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel y’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 24 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Italian, Portuguese
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • music / illustration / education
  • never ending...
  • From Ecuador
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to live traveling and keep learning

ABOUT US

Danny: musician, producer, university music professor and researcher on music psychology and therapy...
Pepa: artist, illustrator, she creates illustrations for magazines, educational material, books, etc...
We are very open people, we love learning new things and meeting new people. We have many dreams and things we would love to be able to do, but we also know that sometimes, not having a plan is the best plan.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW WE PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Whichever way we can help. Advise, recommend and/or give information to people like us who love to travel!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I (Danny) was the first one to join the CS community, Through CS, I have met some truly great people and made good friends! I've realised that CS is not for everybody. In any case, when I found out about CS it made perfect sense to me and I was so eager to start.

As I was traveling in south America, I met Pepa. We then continued traveling together for several months and ended up living in Argentina for a couple of years.

We are very fortunate about the fact that we get to meet like-minded people who just love life, traveling and are generally loads of fun.

Interests

  • illustrations
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • drums
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • sports
  • teaching
  • psychology
  • squash

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

We´ve done and seen amazing things and places...there still so much more to see... but of all the things, this is the most amazing fact:
in the middle of traveling, we met and not long after that, we were traveling together... we ended up living in a foreign country for a while before getting married! how can we not love traveling even more now!

Teach, Learn, Share

games, music, spanish language, good food, art, ideas...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cultural exchange, stories, a great meal (not to brag, but we do some fine cooking!!)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Colombia, Ecuador, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Peru, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Ecuador, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    5 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel y’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups