Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Danny’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Italian
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Botanist (I get to hike all over California in search of ...
  • Masters in biology
  • From Sacramento, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Save the native plants!

ABOUT ME

Outdoor adventurer - love me some outdoor sports, like trail running, road/mt. biking, kayaking, backpacking, etc. Also really into learning about the natural world, particularly the plants, in the areas where I like to do all that fun stuff. I also love languages and learning about different cultures - wish I spoke more than just a few of them! Also into home brewing, gardening, cooking, and carpentry. I live with my boyfriend and our other roommate in Oaklnad

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

My boyfriend and roommate also has a profile, but we have separate profiles for times when we travel separately. We like to occasionally host folks in our house in Oakland (about once or twice a month for a few days at a time). When we're traveling, we're usually either camping, staying with couchsurfers, or other friends.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm pretty new to couchsurfing - been doing it a few times with the boyfriend, but figured I should create my own profile finally for times when we travel separately. So far I've hosted a few surfers at my place in Oakland, and stayed with surfers on our recent trip to Italy. I've also hosted a couple of bikepacking groups from warmshowers.com

Interests

Backpacking, camping, cycling, bikepacking, botany, gardening, beer brewing, languages (German and Italian... hopefully Spanish soon).

  • cooking
  • beer
  • running
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • backpacking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • adventure races
  • trail running
  • sports
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Not a big fan of picking favorites...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Biked across Europe from Italy to Norway right after I got out of college.

What I Can Share with Hosts

All depends on how busy I am. Might be able to show you around Oakland a bit, take you to our community garden, go out for beers, or just hang out.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Denmark, Italy, Norway, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Danny’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups