Dan Petcovic

Stockholm, Stockholm County, Sweden

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 19 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English; learning Portuguese, Spanish, Swedish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Wave Energy Integration & Test Engineer
  • BS Electrical Engineering, MS IT, MS Renewable Energy
  • From Pittsburgh, PA & San Diego, CA - USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To enjoy life - currently back in school for Renewable Energy, specialising in Ocean Energy. Will be living in Central England until Feb, 2015, then moving to Lisbon at least until June - update: now working in Sweden on wave energy project ..... Looking like I may be here awhile


Restless! Easy to get along with, but has a hard time staying in the same place very long.

Love the constant cycle of study something new then work in that field for a few years until it gets repetitive, then quit - float and travel for awhile - then study something else.


Life is short, live every day.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Hosted and surfed in the past. Renting a room at the moment so can't host currently. However, I would say I've used CS primarily to meet up with fellow travelers when on the road ...... would like to get more involved in CS community here in Lisbon.


Sailing, surfing, snowboarding, reading ...... anything outside and not on a computer.

Music, Movies, and Books

Too many to mention. I can't stand too much time on a computer, but I could read books all day long.

I named the sailboat 'Falkor' ..... I'll buy first round for anyone who knows the movie reference

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Northern lights in Alaska, Machu Picu hike in Peru ...... anything outside the usual

Teach, Learn, Share

Everything -- I love to learn and share culture from around the world.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Bahrain, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Curaçao, Cyprus, Denmark, El Salvador, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Macao, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Virgin Islands, U.S., Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Portugal, Sweden, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups