Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 72% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Danis’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 47 References 35 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Tatar; learning Turkish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • History department at Kazan Federal University
  • From Kazan
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I like to explore cities, I like to know more about culture and history of different places.
I'm not a party-guy at all. I like music, but I don't like when it's so loud that you can not speak to another person. Conversations is what I enjoy the most.

I think people are more important than places. If I'm in Paris I will prefer CS meeting to Louvre, Versailles or Eiffel Tower.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I hosted people from Germany, France, Poland, Switzerland, Belarus, Hungary, Norway, Singapore, Japan, Turkey and Estonia in Kazan and Saint-Petersburg.

I surfed in Russia, Ukraine, Turkey, Germany, Hungary and Serbia so far.

I'm lucky - my couchsurfing experiences (both hosting and surfing) were always amazing.


sports (football), photography, cinema, history, cooking, reading, always learning something.
my newest hobby - collecting old postcards (really old postcards). In any big city, I will visit flea markets and antique shops to find some.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Bob Dylan, Nick Cave, James, Mgzavrebi, Etta James, U2, Arctic Monkeys, John Lennon... more -

Movies: Das Leben der Anderen, La Vita è bella, The Usual Suspects, Gandhi, Toy Story 1-3, Life of Brian, Ying xiong/Hero, Underground, Andrei Rublev, Heart of a Dog, Walking the Streets of Moscow, Whiplash

Favourite books: "Arrowsmith" and "Elmer Gantry" by Sinclair Lewis, Romain Gary's "La Promesse de l'aube/Promise at Dawn"

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Once, hitchhiking, Kurdish driver was pointing real gun in my face, that was scary. And funny.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to cook. I'll show you how to cook Turkish lentil soup or something else. I love to cook local dishes with my hosts.

I like to learn and teach languages, I studied German, French, Spanish, Turkish - and I remember something from them)) My native languages are Russian and Tatar. I can teach you them.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Estonia, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Danis’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups