Kerem Kocak's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kerem’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 17 References 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Turkish; learning English
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Phew, most of the time at office.
  • University
  • From Ankara
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me


Got to meet more surfers!


Male. 29 years old. I'm living single, at my flat.

I'm a computer engineer, and working very hard during weekdays. Luckily, the weekends aren't so boring. I love cycling, and bike tours. I do mountaineering, scuba diving. I'm interested in photography.

Besied that, I think I am a very easy-going, open minded person. I like meeting new people, and always try to get new ideas, new perspectives from them. I can sum all by saying I am a positive person :)



Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've always heard of my friends meeting nice people through CS. Now, it's my turn.


I'm an active member of (a cyclists hosting system, just like CS), and I've hosted more than a few people there. Luckily, my first guests from warmshowers were very experienced in this hosting-guesting matters, and we had a very-nice time together. Now every time my guests depart, I seek for someone new to arrive soon!!.


Travelling (wow?), cycling, diving, festivals, train and buses (long distance coaches), mountains :p

  • photography
  • festivals
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • mountaineering
  • scuba diving
  • engineering
  • tours
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Indie, Indie Rock, Rock, Electronica...

(The Organ, Howling Bells, Patti Smith, Davod Azaad, Edward Sharpe (and the MZ's), Chairlift, the XX, Metric, God is an Astronaut, Brazzaville.......)

I especially enjoy Roald Dahl's novels, and his autobiography "Boy and Going Solo" is my best!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When asked like that, it feels like I haven't done anything special :P

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd like to learn about photography.

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Kerem’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups