Daniel Arel

Be'er Sheva, Southern district, Israel

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern); learning French, German, Italian, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • Traveling, studing, chillaxing
  • Philosophy and Congitive Science at Ben Gurion university...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To articulate the possible


Well I guess you will just have to know me, but most of the time I'm a very nice, easy going, open and friendly guy.
I really like music, and have been playing on a variety of instruments, altough badly, I must say. Food is another passion- I love to eat and cook, trying to stay healthy, without killing too many animals on the way. Learning- I'm really into knowing as much as I can on everything. A gathering that includes a nice conversation, something good to eat or drink and a new point of view in the end would be considered a successful evening for me!


To be kind, to enjoy what life gives me, try to learn something new everyday, eat good, visit the world and spend my days with people I love doing the things I enjoy.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have been traveling a lot, mostly by myself, but always finding so many great people along the way. And this is the point of this thing, to be open minded, to be ready to experience something new or get a new perspective, looking for one thing and finding another on the way. I try to spread the word about CS as much as I can, and everyone I meet along the way is always welcome in my home.


Music, food, Humus, movies, books, internet, traveling, laughing, ska, philosophy, cognition, debates, science fiction, fantasy, energy, vibes, conspiracy...! yes there are a lot of things going on...

Music, Movies, and Books

Indeed - Movies, Music and Books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've been to 10 cities in 10 days!

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to get any tips or practice on cooking, languages, or any other skill I might find entertaining.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel, Italy, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    5 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups