dan Wighton's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see dan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning German
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Bar Tender
  • University Graduate
  • From Cairns, Queensland, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Peter Pan! To see as much of the world as I can before I have to grow up.

ABOUT ME

I am from Australia but will be traveling Europe for most of 2012. I am pretty easy going, can sleep almost anywhere, and am keen to meet local people and get off the tourist track.
After finishing 7 years of university and a couple of years of work, I decided to head overseas before I got too comfortable.

PHILOSOPHY

Rather regret something I did than something I didnt do!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am new to couch surfing, but not new to traveling as I have been in Europe since October 2011.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have couchsurfed extensively, and had a lot of couchsurfers onn my own couch, but only joined couchsurfing recently. So far, the experience has been overwhelmingly positive.

Interests

Music, meeting people, movies.

  • cooking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • surfing
  • track and field

Music, Movies, and Books

Haruki Murakami books, Paul Thomas Anderson and Tarantino movies, South Park, Simpsons and Arrested Development TV, Radiohead, Pearl Jam, Arcade Fire, Animal Collective music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Working at a womens shelter in Thailand, living with a local family and building facilities for women and their children. Working with the local workers to make a new building for the women to live in, as well as farming and cooking. Was an amazing experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

Everyone. Everyone has a story to tell.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Palestine, Poland, Russian Federation, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, Thailand, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see dan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups