Dan Wilkins's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Computer Engineer
  • No education listed
  • From Malibu, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

IMPORTANT: I do not host during the Oktoberfest. So please, save both of us the time.

I am 28, super easy going and friendly. I love to try new things and to travel. I had an amazing European adventure when I was 25 and met and shared time with many amazing people. I always keep a positive attitude and love to help people out. I really enjoy food, cooking, music, piano, photography, programming, adventuring and learning new things and languages.

I currently live and work in Munich.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am currently traveling. I have met a lot of people at meetups and have been guests on a lot of couches. I also try to share my cooking and offer to teach the people I meet anything they want to learn including piano, music theory, composition, programming, and anything else related to computers.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have gone to a number of Couchsurfing meetings in various cities. Besides meeting great people, locals will often share their great insight about the cities. Through these meetups, I have also made lifelong friends that I would love to host when they are in the United States.

I have also surfed on quite a few couches and am always grateful to those that host me. No two experiences are alike and I am always excited to see what I will learn and discover.

I will definitely start hosting when I return home and am very excited to meet people that will stay as my guests.

Interests

Meeting new people, music, art, piano, trying new things, food, cooking, brewing beer, programming, hiking, camping, learning, reading, photography.

  • arts
  • photography
  • oktoberfest
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • homebrewing
  • music
  • piano
  • hiking
  • camping
  • languages
  • lakes

Music, Movies, and Books

Mozart, Rachmaninoff, Chopin, Nine Inch Nails, Royksopp, The Beatles, Aldous Huxley, Miyazaki, Cohen Brothers.

I love just about everything.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Rafted the snake river in Wyoming. Hiked the High Sierras in California. Saw wild moose in Alaska. Skipped rocks in the glacial lakes in the Swiss Alps.

Teach, Learn, Share

Piano, computers, programming, cooking, English, German.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Dan’s full profile. It’s free!