Daphne Kinney-Landis's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daphne’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Latin
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I'm interested in meeting new people, seeing new places and broadening my perspective of the world in general with each new experience. Couchsurfing seems like a great way of doing this!

ABOUT ME

My name's Daphne and I've spent most of my life living in the small, lovely state of Vermont. I consider Brattleboro to be my home town and love it for it's artsy community and many eccentricities.

Over the years my family has hosted a number of exchange students and I had the chance to share my home and life with people from Thailand, Germany, Lebanon, and Spain. These experiences are what originally stirred my interest in other cultures, travel and meeting new people from varying backgrounds. I think there's something you can learn from everyone and I enjoy meeting people from all paths of life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am relatively new to Couchsurfing, having not yet hosted or stayed with anyone. I am very excited to get started on Couch Surfing since I already feel an incredible warmth and openness present within the community here.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

No prior experience. I look forward to both hosting and surfing in the future.

Interests

Clearly I love travel and meeting new people. I especially enjoy visiting historical sites. I also have a passion for youth work, theatre, and reading. A couple other interests include people watching (just sitting in a cafe and observing those around me), working on political/social campaigns, and trying new foods.

  • cats
  • dogs
  • culture
  • photography
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • anthropology
  • history
  • social science
  • sociology
  • historic sites

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite books include American Gods, Lolita, and Jazz .

And music- well this is ever changing and I count on other people to introduce me to new music. I do love NPR and listening to podcasts though.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cuba, Hungary, Indonesia, Japan, Netherlands

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Daphne’s full profile. It’s free!