Daniel Polte

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish, Swahili
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Studying...
  • I am well educated (most of the time)
  • From Pforzheim, Germany
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


Completing my profile - hard job!


Hey, I'm a friendly, some say funny German fellow who loves traveling and meeting new people!
I studied Cultural Anthropolgy and Economics in Mainz and I came recently to Berlin for a Master.

I'd love to meet people with who I can discuss about serious stuff and chat about less serious stuff ;) - more or less I'd say that you could talk with me about all the world and his wife.
I'm a great passive sportsman who dreamed of becoming a great active sportsman - long time ago! Nevertheless, if I see a ball I have to kick against it.

Furthermore, religion is very important for me. I'm opened for every talk about that as long as it stays respectfully.


Don't worry, be happy!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


For the moment, I can't offer you a couch.


Overall, I just had wonderful experiences! In Valencia I didn't just stay at someone's house, I found a friend! So, some monthes later I visited him again and now we are both in Madrid.

Be open, be friendly, be respectful and everything is gonna be allright!


friends, every kind of culture (food, sports, literature, religion, travelling, music, movies and so on...)

Music, Movies, and Books

I really like movies that make me losing myself into the plot.
I persist in liking nearly all type of music, overall rock, house and pop.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I survived a "kebab" in Dublin!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Ireland, Spain, Tanzania

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Daniel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups