Dara B's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dara’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Italian, Tagalog
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Research Assistant/ Student
  • Environmental Studies
  • From Manila, Metro Manila, Philippines
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

A Canadian girl, born in the Philippines, now finding herself in a new adventure around Europe!

True definition of an environment student!

Check out my Instagram to know more about me and my silly sort of humor: @pugsandrainbows

PLEASE NOTE: Currently in Europe for travel, so unfortunately I cannot host in Toronto! Please let me know if you need suggestions for visiting the city!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing to get a better perspective on countries I visit, that I won't get by staying in just a hotel. I've been hosted by a local family in China before, and it was truly one of the most memorable trips I've had.

Interests

Travelling, eating, hiking, dragon boat, kayaking, watching movies and dramas

  • arts
  • books
  • photography
  • dancing
  • working out
  • board games
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • environmental studies
  • language exchange
  • road trips
  • beaches
  • eating
  • nature
  • biking
  • learning new things
  • dragonboat

Music, Movies, and Books

A fan of RNB, Top 40s, KPop and Korean rap

I am a big fan of Korean dramas, comedies and romantic comedies, and anime

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Taught about the environment to high school students in Shenzhen, China

Teach, Learn, Share

Can teach you English, some Tagalog and French phrases

Can share some experiences living and working abroad, and about the environment

Can cook you Filipino pancit bihon and a great mango salad

What I Can Share with Hosts

Many stories about my culture, born in the East and growing up in the West, and about my current adventures around the world. I also love chats about life!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Philippines, Singapore, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, China, Netherlands, Philippines

Join Couchsurfing to see Dara’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups