Roman Torres's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Roman’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German, Indonesian
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Venture Capital Associate
  • GWU Elliott School of International Affairs
  • From Orlando, FL, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To meet travelers when I'm put, to meet locals when on the go.

ABOUT ME

I live with the premise that life is full of undiscovered possibilities, unexpected connections, and pleasant surprises. I think that life is meant to be explored, tasted, and lived to the fullest, but this does not mean turning it upside down.

I enjoy every conversation. I have a passion for music, food, learning, and seeking out new experiences.

Everything is better with good company.

PHILOSOPHY

Let's be alive, not just survive...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Couchsurfing is the best way to experience a new place. My hosts have all showed me a super good time, and I have left places with a good sense of the local lifestyle. People I have hosted have been phenomenal as well.

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like to make my self available to travelers and help with as much as I can. That way I can have a taste of the world in my own neighborhood. Plus, I love being that local person for travelers. I have fun by helping people experience places at a more local level, which is how one can get the true essence of a place.

Interests

Good food, good music, good conversations please....Emerging markets, economics, strategy, politics... also art, music, literature, languages, history, film, adrenaline.

Music, Movies, and Books

I am a music junkie in the literal sense. All kinds, in all forms... Let's go watch a live band, or hit a dance floor.

I love exploring new things. I would be interested in listening, watching, or tasting things I'm not familiar with.

I listen to a lot of indie rock, new wave, house music, drum and bass, trance, 60s bands rock bands, disco, techno, punk rock, reggae, dub, ska. I like grunge and heavy metal, I can go on for a long time. I just love music in general.

I really love dancing too :)

I like all the Pablo Almodovar movies, Tarantino, Kubrick, David Lynch, Alejandro Jodorowsky kind of stuff.

I like meals with a lot of flavor. Spicy food.

I love wine, IPAs, and scotch.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I did the 6 day climb to the top of Mount Roraima ----- truly like going to another planet.

Went to the Fullmoon Party in Ko Phangan.

Stared down a volcano in Mount Bromo

Skydived at Sebastian Inlet

Did a roadtrip from Washington DC to San Francisco

Did the Angel's Landing hike in Zion

Teach, Learn, Share

I recently my bed to Salt Lakes City so I don't know where the hidden gems are, yet.
I can teach musical Instruments, spanish and english, Venezuelan food.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share the little hidden gems I have discovered in DC. I can be a great partner in crime to continue exploring. I can offer a humble place to stay... Shoot me a friendly whatsapp message +1 202-910-3634

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Brunei Darussalam, Chile, China, Colombia, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Malaysia, Mexico, Mongolia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Puerto Rico, Thailand, United States, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Indonesia, United States, Venezuela

Join Couchsurfing to see Roman’s full profile.

My Groups