Darcy Dwyer

Haarlem, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 83% response rate
  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Darcy’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English; learning Arabic (North Levantine), Dutch, Spanish, Tamil
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Embedded Engineer in the Home Energy Automation Industry
  • Masters in Sustainable Process and Energy Technology
  • From Winchester, MA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To travel the world


Im currently working as an engineer in the Netherlands, with a love for traveling. I take advantage of every opportunity I have to see new places and meet new people on all corners of the world.

I love food, and think that trying new food is the best part of traveling.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's the best way to see a new place and meet interesting people along the way.


Ice hockey, running, traveling, veganism, new languages and cultures, documentaries

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Attending a Hindu wedding in India
Biking the beautiful islands of Croatia
Biking Budapest by night

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook a delicious vegetarian meal, and of course, will bring a special treat from the Netherlands :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahrain, Botswana, Cambodia, Canada, Cayman Islands, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, France, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Israel, Lebanon, Luxembourg, Mexico, Norway, Oman, Poland, Qatar, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Germany, Italy, Jordan, Kuwait, Netherlands, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Darcy’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups