Darius Kasperavicius's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 57% response rate
  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Darius’s full profile.


  • 16 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Lithuanian, Russian; learning German
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • My work is my hobby. I'm happy :)
  • I graduated economics in university
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To know myself, others and a whole world. Traveling helps!


I was not on @couchsurfing for last few years so my response has dropped to zero. But I will fix that

I am easy going person, always trying to be optimistict and try to help people if I can.


Personal growth.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have visited some crasy couchsurfing meetings.


I hosted some people and we had surfed at some hosts, more details you will find in this profile. This was really great experencies - we have ejoyed it so much.


I like playing football, but I've started to play it only one year ago (oh yes, second religion is basketball in our country). I also like playing chess.

I enjoy to read IT news, because it's my hobby - it's also my job. I also enjoy to talk about technology, but only if you like it too.

I like board games. I really enjoy playing mostly everything chess, any board game, even card games.

And my newest passion - windsurfing. So if it's good wind, we could try this together!

And I like gadgets ! RC models is one of my secret passions

  • dining
  • cocktails
  • technology
  • news
  • board games
  • chess
  • traveling
  • windsurfing
  • basketball
  • soccer
  • swimming
  • history
  • religion

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Requiem for Dream, Danny the Dog (Unleashed), Matrix, The Idiocracy, Spartacus (Movie)

Music: I like all modern music, rnb, pop music, music for workouts, hip hop, and all other music, but now I sometime listen to classical music - if I have to work alone.

Books: The Monk who sold his Ferrari, The Alchemist, Brian Tracy "Maximum Achievement", Spartacus (Book)

TV series: Prison break, Spartacus (TV Series), Lost

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I can do Firewalking, I also can swim quite long distances with all my arms and legs bonded, but I don't think there is something amazing, because mostly everyone can do this, there is no any talent, just courage :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you something about Lithuanian history, food and smartphones. I can make cocktails, too ;)
I want to learn more English, because I need more practice.
I can share knowledge about IT and Web, only if you want this :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Darius’s full profile.

My Groups