Oliver Willms

Lübeck, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Oliver’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, German; learning English, Italian, Latin, Russian
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Traineeship in retail buisness
  • kindergarden, primary school, Gymnasium and of course by ...
  • From Leer (Ostfriesland)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Pursuit of Happiness :)


So far I've lived in Luebeck for over 3 years and now moved a bit away into a small costal town near the Baltic sea. I like to smile a lot and like to laugh about myself. I just don´t take life too serious :D Furthermore I'm a very talkative person who likes to discuss. I joined CS because I think it´s exciting to meet people from different countries and learn about their cultures and,I hope, also a bit of the language(s) you speak. I´ve never travelled very far before so I think now it´s time for me to see the world and learn from you.But if you still don't have a clue about me, just watch this:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5PsnxDQvQpw


Smile to the world and the world smiles back :D"He who would learn to fly one day must first learn to stand and walk and run and dance;one cannot fly into flying."Friedrich Nietzsche

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I tell everyone about the great idea of CS who hasn´t heard of it before and recommend them to join the community. Joining activities of the Luebeck community and host as much people as I can!


I started to host Surfers last summer. And what shall I say: I think I'll never regret my decision to get more active! All the things I've learned from each one, all the experiences I've shared with all of them and of course all the fun I had with the Surfers, I will never forget! :D


I love to play guitar and make music. Also I like it to go out and have a drink in a bar/pub with nice persons to talk to or making Karaoke in the bar. I´m not quite really a good dancer but sometimes I even go to the discotheque. Especially on rainy days I like to watch movies.

Music, Movies, and Books

Films: Into the wild, American Beauty, Der Seewolf, The Pursuit of Happyness, White Fang, Amores Perros, Sin nombre, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Le fabuleux destin d'Amelie Poulain, Les Valseuses, La vita e bella, Modern times, City lights and many moreMusik: I´m open to all kinds of music, but I prefer Rock, especially Alternative RockBooks: White Fang, The Time Machine, Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde, Treasure Island, Everything is Illuminated, also books by Mark Twain and Wladimir Kaminer

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Several sundowns and sunrises on Norderney, sleeping in a beach chair! :D

Seeing the beauty of nature in Ostfriesland while jogging through it on a sunday morning at sunrise!

Being in Berlin with my brother at the Festival of cultures in May 2011! It's one of the biggest parties I've ever seen! Love Berlin and especially Kreuzberg! Kreuzberg Rulez! ;)

Swimming in the Black sea, Vama veche (Romania), Roadtrip through Transylvania.

Teach, Learn, Share

I don't know if I can teach you something but at least I can try. Maybe I can teach you something about the Eastfrisian culture! ;D
I'm very open for new things to learn from you. Especially I'm interested in different cultures and alternative ways of life!
I'd like to share new experiences with you and want to get to know you!

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Finland, Netherlands, Romania, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Oliver’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups